Asus Chromebox 3

Asus Chromebox 3
alaScore 96

15 reviews

Apr 2019

alaTest heeft 15 reviews verzameld en geanalyseerd voor Asus Chromebox 3. De gemiddelde beoordeling voor dit product is 4.0/5, vergeleken met een gemiddelde beoordeling van 4.2/5 voor andere Desktop Computers. Gebruikers waarderen het gebruiksgemak zeer.

gebruiksvriendelijkheid, vormgeving, afmetingen, prijs

We hebben de consumenten- en expertbeoordelingen, de leeftijd van het product en andere factoren geanalyseerd. Vergeleken met andere Desktop Computers krijgt de Asus Chromebox 3 een alaScore™ van 96/100 = Uitstekend.

Review analyse

(Gebaseerd op 15 reviews)

Professionele Reviews  

Gebruikers reviews  

Ontkenning:

Hieronder is een lijst van de beoordelingen voor deze of soortgelijke producten. Als u denkt dat deze groepering verkeerd is klik dan hier om dit te melden.
Lees meer op pagina onze FAQ's..
Toont 1 - 10 van 10 Toon Reviews: in Nederland | alle landen

Expert review door : Trusted Reviews (trustedreviews.com)

Asus Chromebox 3

 

A full desktop Chrome OS experience in a portable package

Small and light ; Strong connectivity ; Simple operation

Apps aren't optimised ; Niche ; Limited storage

The Asus Chromebox 3 delivers a full desktop Chrome OS experience, with impressive portability when needed.

Jul 2018

Expert review door : Tim Danton (expertreviews.co.uk)

Asus Chromebox 3 review: This tiny PC is perfect for schools and businesses

 

An attractive option for schools and businesses that don't need heavyweight computing devices

Relatively quiet ; Good value ; Effective for basic programs

Laggy ; Lightweight

All of this adds up to a surprisingly versatile computer. Would I want it as my main system? No, because it doesn’t have enough power and I want full-fat programs, not lightweight apps designed for Android. Would it work as a secondary all-purpose...

Aug 2018

Expert review door : Dominic Moass (kitguru.net)

ASUS Chromebox 3 Mini PC Unboxing and Overview

 

I am sure many of our readers are familiar with ASUS motherboards and graphics cards. You might be l In the market for a cheap £250 mini-PC? We have a look at the ASUS Chromebox 3

Small and sleek.

Not all apps are optimised for desktop use.

It’s hard to get truly excited by a Chromebox, but the ASUS Chromebox 3 is a very good little machine if you just want to run some basic web-based tasks.

Okt 2018

Expert review door : Zhiye Liu (tomshw.it)

Asus Chromebox 3: un Chromebox per domarli tutti

 

Asus ha rinnovato la sua linea di Chromebox, arrivando alla terza generazione. Tre nuovi modelli con processori Intel di ottava generazione.

Jun 2018

Expert review door : Antonio Mira (tuexperto.com)

ASUS Chromebox 3, un mini PC potente con soporte para la Play Store

 

El nuevo ASUS Chromebox 3 es un mini ordenador que puede albergar hasta un procesador Intel Core i7 de 8ª generación y que cuenta con Chrome OS como sistema.

Sep 2018

Expert review door : Mario De Ascentiis (itespresso.it)

Asus Chromebox 3, il mini pc economico con il sistema operativo di Google

 

Asus annuncia l'arrivo di Chromebox 3 anche in Italia. Una scelta originale per il computing con Chrome OS e un'ampia dotazione di interfacce. Pezzo di ingresso appena sopra i 200 euro

Nov 2018

Consumenten review (bestbuy.com)

Great computer

 

I had an HP with an AMD 2.8 quad core and 7 GB of RAM that died after 5 years, so I bought this Asus Chromebox and I am very happy that I did. This is much faster on the Web than the HP that died. I can do everything on this that I did on my Windows...

Jun 2015

Consumenten review (bestbuy.com)

great replacement

 

the size is plainly compact but the speed is incredible

Jan 2015

Consumenten review (bestbuy.com)

Great build quality

 

The system runs very snappy. You don't notice it stuttering even running chrome with 30+ tabs open. The keyboard and mouse worked right out of the box. It starts up quick, one of many bonus' to this device.

Dec 2014

Consumenten review (bestbuy.com)

poor build quality

 

The system runs fairly laggy. You can notice it stuttering while just running chrome with a few tabs open. The keyboard wouldn't work with the battery cover installed. It starts up quick but that's the only bonus I found

Nov 2014

Product Specifications

Certificaten

Certificering:BSMI/CB/CE/FCC/UL/Energy Star/RCM/VCCI
Energy Star-certificaat:Ja

Design

Kleur van het product:Zwart
Type behuizing:Mini PC

Geheugen

Intern geheugen:4
Maximum intern geheugen:16

Gewicht en omvang

Breedte:148,5
Diepte:148,5
Gewicht:1
Hoogte:40

Grafisch

Aantal displays ondersteund (door on-board grafische adapter):3
Aparte grafische adapter:Nee
Basisfrequentie ingebouwde grafische adapter:300
Discreet grafische adapter model:Niet beschikbaar
Graphics on-board -adapter dynamische frequentie (max):900
Ingebouwde grafische adapter:Ja
Maximaal geheugen ingebouwde grafische adapter:32
On-board grafische adapter DirectX-versie:12.0
On-board grafische adapter ID:0x5906
On-board grafische adapter OpenGL versie:4.4
On-board graphics adapter model:Intel® HD Graphics 610

Inhoud van de verpakking

Gebruikershandleiding:Ja
Inclusief AC-adapter:Ja
Inclusief monitor:Nee
Inclusief netsnoer:Ja
Inclusief VESA-montage:Ja

Netwerk

Bluetooth:Ja
Bluetooth-versie:4.2
Ethernet LAN:Ja
Ethernet LAN, data-overdrachtsnelheden:10,100,1000
Wi-Fi:Ja
Wi-Fi-standaarden:802.11a,Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac),802.11b,802.11g,Wi-Fi 4 (802.11n)
Wifi-standaard:Wi-Fi 5 (802.11ac)

Opslagmedia

Geïntegreerde geheugenkaartlezer:Ja
Totale opslagcapaciteit:32

Optische drive

Soort optische drive:Nee

Poorten & interfaces

Aantal Ethernet LAN (RJ-45)-poorten:1
Aantal HDMI-poorten:1
Aantal poorten USB 3.0 (3.1 Gen 1) Type A:5
Aantal poorten USB 3.0 (3.1 Gen 1) Type C:1
Combo koptelefoon/microfoon port:Ja
DVI-poort:Nee
Microfoon, line-in ingang:Nee

Prestatie

Producttype:Mini PC

Processor

Aantal geïnstalleerde processoren:1
Aantal processorkernen:2
Bus type:OPI
Codenaam processor:Kaby Lake
ECC ondersteund door processor:Nee
Frequentie van processor:1,8
Geheugenbandbreedte ondersteund door de processor ( max):34,1
Geheugenkanalen ondersteund door processor:Dual
Geheugentypen ondersteund door processor:DDR3L-SDRAM,DDR4-SDRAM,LPDDR3-SDRAM
Klokgeheugen-snelheden ondersteund door processor:1600,1866,2133
Maximaal aantal PCI Express-lijnen:10
Maximaal intern geheugen ondersteund door processor:32
PCI Express configuraties:1x2+2x1,1x4,2x2,4x1
PCI Express slots versie:2.0
Processor aantal threads:2
Processor cache:2
Processor cache type:Smart Cache
Processor lithografie:14
Processor operating modes:64-bit
Processorfamilie:Intel® Celeron®
Processormodel:3865U
Systeembus:4
Thermal Design Power (TDP):15
Tjunction:100

Processor speciale functies

ARK ID processor:96507
Conflictvrije processor:Ja
CPU configuratie (max):1
Enhanced Intel SpeedStep Technology:Ja
Execute Disable Bit:Ja
Idle States:Ja
Ingebouwde opties beschikbaar:Nee
Intel® 64:Ja
Intel® AES New Instructions (Intel® AES-NI):Ja
Intel® Clear Video HD Technology (Intel® CVT HD):Ja
Intel® Clear Video Technology for Mobile Internet Devices (Intel® CVT for MID):Ja
Intel® Clear Video-technologie:Ja
Intel® Enhanced Halt State:Ja
Intel® Flex Memory Access:Ja
Intel® Hyper Threading Technology (Intel® HT Technology):Nee
Intel® My WiFi Technology (Intel® MWT):Ja
Intel® OS Guard:Ja
Intel® Quick Sync Video Technology:Ja
Intel® Secure Key:Ja
Intel® Smart Response Technology:Ja
Intel® Software Guard Extensions (Intel® SGX):Ja
Intel® Stable Image Platform Program (SIPP):Nee
Intel® Trusted Execution Technology:Nee
Intel® TSX-NI:Nee
Intel® Turbo Boost Technology:Nee
Intel® Virtualization Technology (VT-x):Ja
Intel® Virtualization Technology for Directed I/O (VT-d):Ja
Intel® VT-x with Extended Page Tables (EPT):Ja
Ondersteunde instructie sets:SSE4.1,SSE4.2
Thermal Monitoring Technologies:Ja
Verpakkingsgrootte processor:42 X 24

Software

Inclusief besturingssysteem:Chrome OS